It’s 2024

I finished two books towards the end of 2023. Namely, Ruthless Vow and Kim Ji Young:Born 1982 (Cho Nam Joo). One gave me the feels of rage and violence for the unjust and unfair society standards on women. The other one gives me rage and violence towards magical, powerful beings.

Was it a good way to end the year? Certainly better than most. Specially when one is living in a supposed civilized world, but still there are ongoing gen0cid3 on different parts of the world.

This is my coping mechanism. I break down and cry for a bit. Pray to a god, any god. Manifest into reality an outcome. Hold on to hope against hope amidst frustration. Amplify the voices that should be heard. Actively question things in our world. Unfortunately, there are people living in a nightmare that I only read on dystopian books.

I lay awake at night trying to feel emotions and question my humanity. Why is this happening? What can I do? What power do I hold? And we have power. In our ability to speak the facts. In our ability to distinguish evil being done to human race. In our ability to think and question. Make no mistake, we have the power.

This is my delusion: in my journey to self awakening and awareness so does the conscious reality where I’m currently existing. Wherever we are in a cycle of Life and Death, one cannot exist without the other.

Leave a comment