Mula Batanes (Pt.1)

The last time I posted was 5 months ago. It felt like years. I can’t even begin to explain how much I crave the excitement of traveling and the weariness that comes after!! I haven’t been on any long vacations since the year started, and I figured that since my tight schedule can no longer accommodate impromptu and yolo-ish traveling, I might as well pour all my efforts in planning my official vacation trip!

And the reason I came back after a long hiatus is because of a friend. Though, I think there’s still that part of me that really wanted to share this with you too. Thus, my farthest trip up north to date! Batanes Group of Islands.

IdawnZ

I will try my best to relay some information on how we made this trip possible. But honestly, everything you’ll need is a click away. Google is a fountain of information. Really.

 

First off, you need to know that a Batanes trip is quite expensive, and ours is not the budgeting kind. Let’s get this out of the way as early as possible, for the whole Batanes trip, we spent roughly 7,000 PHP EACH, EXCLUDING airfare. Yes, tip number 1: BE PREPARED.

You cannot wholly enjoy a trip if you keep on counting how much you’re spending. You need to know that we have been preparing for this trip for months! Trying our best of the best to focus on saving up. Yes this is all possible with determination, so don’t give up 🙂

wpid-img_20150417_114646.jpg

Welcome to Basco!

We flew with Philippine Airlines. There are promo fares and one really needs to watch out for it because a lot of people are really good at getting this promo stuff.

I have a lot of plans on how I intend to write this certain post, because I’m sure there is a lot to be said about the island, but the only thing I can remember was being there and being amazed and oh wow what awesomeness is this? 

wpid-20150417_160030.jpg

Rolling in the Hills. (Well it is at the Rolling Hills)

wpid-g0290739_1429770729654_low.jpg

wpid-20150417_144524.jpg

Fundacion Pacita

wpid-20150417_140050.jpg

Valugan Boulder Beach

Honestly, a couple of pictures does not even cover 1/8th of the awesomeness of the Island. Every image comes out as a lame reproduction of the real thing, so I will not be surprised if you’re not impressed, or maybe It’s my poor photographer-ish skills.

wpid-g0440804_1429770447654_low.jpg

wpid-20150418_093206.jpg

wpid-20150418_080419.jpg

We are limited to simple exclamations of appreciation such as “Wow” followed by several seconds of silence then repeating the same word. We are reduced to mindless, repetitive robots learning a word for the first time.

to be continued…

 

2 thoughts on “Mula Batanes (Pt.1)

  1. Pingback: Mula Batanes by Ynah | Sandsations

Leave a Reply

