Caramo-one: A reflection

Well I intended it as a play on words, as Caramoan has many Islands, and I can’t remember every name of every beach we had ever been. Except for maybe one or two.

I haven’t really blogged about what I felt during this vacation, and that is because I’m being selfish. I want to keep all my ocean-vibes to myself.  And now I’m having a meltdown. I need to get it out of my system.

Describing caramoan as a paradise is common. But for me, it is more than a getaway. It is an escape. Before I leave for vacation, there’s just too much on my mind, about work, about personal issues and some. But the moment the bus started moving, I forgot all my worries and set my mind to look forward. I know I’m going to enjoy this vacation.

Lahus

As setting to numerous ‘Survivor’ Episodes, being there is surreal. It’s like being in another part of the world. I even forgot that we are still in the Philippines. I underestimated my country’s treasures big time.

It’s like my worries are so small as I looked up to the towering rocks of the Islands. The scenery takes my breath away, that I’m afraid I might forget to breath.

Everything. Everything are one step closer to finding your personal paradise.

DSCN0161

It doesn’t matter that it took us 13 hours (or more) of land and sea travel, the most important thing is that we got there. We witnessed, and everything, from the boatman to the islands, affirmed us that there are better things in life. It is not impossible.

Everything I saw, It’s all worth it.

matukad1

(c) Apple Niedo

Here’s my photoblog of the Caramoan Adventure. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

